Connect with us

NHL News

NHL Confirms 4 Nations Faceoff Host Cities, Schedule, & Broadcast Info

The NHL confirmed on Saturday the Montreal and Boston as host cities for the 4 Nations Faceoff in February 2025, as well as the schedule, and broadcast information.



4 Nations Faceoff
Canada, USA, Sweden, & Finland clash at the 4 Nations Faceoff in February 2025 in Montreal and Boston. // (Credit: NHL PR)

Hockey fans are finally going to get some best-on-best action next winter when the NHL hosts the 4 Nations Faceoff. On Saturday, the NHL confirmed the host cities for the events, as well as a schedule and broadcast information.

NHL Commissioner, Gary Bettman, met with the media ahead of the 2024 Stanley Cup Final and part of his conference included the details of the 4 Nations Faceoff.

The host cities for the tournament will be the Bell Centre in Montreal– home of the Montreal Canadiens — and TD Garden in Boston — home of the Boston Bruins.

As we already learned, the tournament will see Canada, the United States, Finland, and Sweden face off. The tournament will begin on Wednesday, February 12th, 2025 at 8 P.M. in a tilt between Canada and Finland. TNT, Sportsnet (SN), and TVA Sports (TVAS) will broadcast the opening game.

The rest of the schedule is as follows.

Thursday, Feb. 13 8 p.m. USA vs. Finland Bell Centre ESPN, SN, TVAS
Saturday, Feb. 15 1 p.m. Finland vs. Sweden Bell Centre ABC, SN, TVAS
Saturday, Feb. 15 8 p.m. USA vs. Canada Bell Centre ABC, SN TVAS
Monday, Feb. 17 1 p.m. Canada vs. Finland TD Garden TNT, SN, TVAS
Monday, Feb. 17 8 p.m. Sweden vs. USA TD Garden TNT, SN, TVAS
Thursday, Feb. 20 8 p.m. Championship Game TD Garden ESPN, SN, TVAS

According to the press release, “Each team will play three tournament games in a traditional Round Robin format, under the following points system: 3 points for a win in regulation time; 2 points for a win in overtime/shootout; 1 point for a loss in overtime/shootout; and 0 points for a loss in regulation time. The two teams with the best tournament record will then advance to a one-game Final.

“The first six players from each team are expected to be announced Friday, June 28. Additional information, including ticket on-sale details, will be announced when available.”

Fans of the New Jersey Devils will likely see some of their star players at the international tournament. Jack Hughes and Luke Hughes are certainly candidates to play for Team USA, while Dougie Hamilton and Dawson Mercer will compete for a spot on Team Canada, as will Jesper Bratt for Team Sweden.

Notable omissions from the tournament are Team Switzerland, Team Slovakia, and Team Czechia, which means players such as Nico Hischier, Timo Meier, and Simon Nemec won’t be included in the tournament play.

For more Devils news, visit New Jersey Hockey Now and like our Facebook page.

Follow us on 𝕏:


And on Threads:


Get NJHN+ today!

Copyright © 2023 National Hockey Now LLC. NJ Hockey Now is in no way affiliated with the New Jersey Devils or the National Hockey League.